Scientific Committee and Scientific Director

The Scientific Committee is responsible for the assessment of research and provides recommendations to the Advisory Board regarding research priorities, budget allocations, acceptance of new members. The Committee also provides guidance on sub-projects with respect to scope, resources, and the relationship between network goals and other network-funded research.

Academic Members:

Y. Altintas, Scientific Director, Theme V
K. Erkorkmaz, Theme I
R. Mayer, Theme II
S. Park, Theme III
S. Veldhuis, Theme IV

Members from Industry and Institutional Partners:

D. McIntosh, Pratt & Whitney Canada
Dale Quinn, Honda Canada
Dr. V. Kalhori, Sandvik
Bob Reiter, Ontario  Drive and Gear
Dr. L. Xu, Boeing
Dr. D. Liang Lo, ITRI, Taiwan


February 24, 2017 – WEBex