Advisory Board

The Advisory Board is responsible for the overall management, scientific direction and financial accountability of the Network, and approves the release of Network funds and the membership. The Board also provides accountability to NSERC, the contributing partners and Strategic Network Members. In addition, the Board monitors and evaluates Network objectives to ensure they are met.


  • Mr. Ralph Resnick, Chair, President & Executive Director-National Center for Defense Manufacturing and Machining (NCDMM)
  • Ms. Jennifer Mills, NSERC Manager, Research Partnership for NSERC CANRIMT2
  • Ms. Lu Pan, Network Manager (UBC)
  • Dr. Yusuf Altintas, NSERC CANRIMT II Principal Investigator (UBC)
  • Em. Professor T. Moriwaki, Kobe University, Japan
  • Professor Christian Brecher, WZL RWTH, Aachen University
  • Mr. Tim Shinbara, Technical Director for the Association for Manufacturing Technology (AMT)
  • Mr. Stewart Cramer, Vertex Precision Manufacturing
  • Mr. Michael Kilfoil, NRC Manager, Factory of the Future
  • Mr. Don McIntosh, Representative, Pratt & Whitney Canada
  • Mr. Dale Quinn, PEng, Group Leader – Quality, Machining Department, Honda Canada
  • Dr. Vahid Kalhori, Sandvik Coromant


Upcoming Meetings:

CANRIMT II Advisory Board Meeting – 7:50 am – 9:30 am Friday, 7 Sep 2018 (UTC-08:00) Pacific Time (US & Canada)

Attend the meeting