CONFIDENTIAL Member’s Contact Information

NSERC Canadian Network for Research and Innovation in Machining Technology (CANRIMT II)

July 2016 to June 2021

ADVISORY BOARD

Name Affiliation  Title E-mail
Mr. Ralph Resnick (Chair) National Center for Defense Manufacturing and Machining (NCDMM) President & Executive Director

ralph.resnick@ncdmm.org

Dr. Yusuf Altintas Mechanical Engineering, UBC Network PI and Scientific Director
altintas@mech.ubc.ca
Mr. Don McIntosh Pratt & Whitney Canada Senior Fellow, Manufacturing Technology
don.mcintosh@pwc.ca
Em. Professor T. Moriwaki Kobe University, Japan Professor, Mechanical Engineering
moriwaki@kobe-u.ac.jp
Dr. Christian Brecher Aachen University Professor, WZL RWTH c.brecher@wzl.rwth-aachen.de
Mr. Tim Shinbara Association for Manufacturing Technology (AMT) Technical Director
TShinbara@amtonline.org
Mr. Stewart Cramer Vertex Precision Manufacturing and Dellcom Aerospace Inc. V.P. Operations, Vertex Precision Manufacturing and General Manager of Dellcom Aerospace Inc. stewart.cramer@dellcom.ca

stewart.cramer@vertexprecision.com

Mr. Michael Kilfoil Factory of the Future NRC Manager michael.kilfoil@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Mr. Dale Quinn Honda Canada PEng, Group Leader – Quality, Machining Department
dale_quinn@hcm.honda.com
Dr. Vahid Kalhori Sandvik Coromant Manager for R&D Intelligent Machining
vahid.kalhori@sandvik.com
Ms. Jennifer Mills NSERC Account Manager jennifer.mills@nserc-crsng.gc.ca
Ms. Joanne O’Connor Mechanical Engineering, UBC Network Coordinator, NSERC CANRIMT II
management@nserc-canrimt.org

SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE

Name Affiliation E-mail
Scientific Director & Lead PI
Dr. Yusuf Altintas  University of British Columbia altintas@mech.ubc.ca
Dr. Kaan Erkorkmaz University of Waterloo Theme I Kaane@mecheng1.uwaterloo.ca
Dr. René Mayer École Polytechnique Theme II rene.mayer@polymtl.ca
Dr. Simon Park Univesity of Calgary Theme III steve.feng@ubc.ca
Dr. Stephen Veldhuis McMaster University Theme IV veldhu@mcmaster.ca
Dr. Yusuf Altintas University of British Columbia Theme V altintas@mech.ubc.ca
Mr. Dale Quinn Honda Canada dale_quinn@hcm.honda.com
Mr. Don McIntosh Pratt & Whitney Canada Inc. don.mcintosh@pwc.ca
Mr. Jamie McPherson Ontario Drive and Gear Jmcpherson@odg.com
Dr. Vahid Kalhori Sandvik Coromant kahid.kalhori@sandvik.com
Dr. Liangji Xu Boeing (USA) liangji.xu@boeing.com
Dr. Luo (Derek Luo) Tzuo-Liang ITRI, Taiwan, R.O.C.
tzuolianglo@itri.org.tw
NSERC
Ms. Jennifer Mills NSERC jennifer.mills@nserc-crsng.gc.ca

UNIVERSITY RESEARCH MEMBERS

 Name Affiliation  Theme E-mail
Dr. Yusuf Altintas University of British Columbia Theme Leader (V),
Themes I, II, III, IV

altintas@mech.ubc.ca
Dr. H.Y. (Steve) Feng University of British Columbia Theme I feng@mech.ubc.ca
Dr. Ryozo Nagamune University of British Columbia Theme II nagamune@mech.ubc.ca
Dr. Reza Vaziri University of British Columbia Theme III reza.vaziri@ubc.ca
Dr. Ahmet Alpas University of Windsor Theme IV aalpas@uwindsor.ca
Dr. Kaan Erkorkmaz University of Waterloo Theme Leader (I), Theme II Kaane@mecheng1.uwaterloo.ca
Dr. M. L. Vlasea University of Waterloo Theme I mlvlasea@uwaterloo.ca
Dr. Stephen Veldhuis McMaster University Theme Leader (IV) veldhu@mcmaster.ca
Dr. Philip Koshy McMaster University Theme IV koshy@mcmaster.ca
Dr. Simon Park University of Calgary Theme Leader (III), Theme II simon.park@ucalgary.ca
Dr. René Mayer École Polytechnique Theme Leader (II) rene.mayer@polymtl.ca
Dr. Marek Balazinski École Polytechnique Theme III marek.balazinski@polymtl.ca
Dr. Sofiane Achiche École Polytechnique Theme II sofiane.achiche@polymtl.ca
Dr. Keivan Ahmadi University of Victoria Theme III kvahmadi@uvic.ca

GRADUATE ADVISORY COUNCIL

INDUSTRY PARTNERS

Industry  Website
RTI Claro (Quebec) Alcoa www.alcoa.com
Boeing Company (USA) www.boeing.com
Honda of Canada Manufacturing
www.honda.ca
Pratt & Whitney Canada www.pwc.ca
CADlink Technology Corporation
www.cadlink.com
Ontario Drive & Gear Limited (ODG)
www.ODG.com
DANOBAT Group www.danobatgroup.com
Industrial Technology Research Institute – ITRI
www.itri.org.tw
Sandvik Coromant www.sandvik.coromant.com
SM Information & Communication
www.smic.en.ec21.com
Tenaris Tamsa www.tenaristamsa.com

INDUSTRY PARTNERS – for INDUSTRY REVIEW OF RESEARCH RESULTS 

Mr. Dale Quinn Honda Canada dale_quinn@hcm.honda.com
Mr. Don McIntosh Pratt & Whitney Canada Inc. don.mcintosh@pwc.ca
Mr. Jamie McPherson Ontario Drive and Gear Jmcpherson@odg.com
Dr. Vahid Kalhori Sandvik Coromant kahid.kalhori@sandvik.com
Dr. Liangji Xu Boeing (USA) liangji.xu@boeing.com
Dr. Luo (Derek Luo) Tzuo-Liang ITRI, Taiwan, R.O.C.
tzuolianglo@itri.org.tw

GOVERNMENT PARTNERS

Name Affiliation E-mail
Michael Kilfoil National Research Council michael.kilfoil@cnrc-nrc.gc.ca
Philippe Dauphin NRCan (Natural Resources Canada) CANMET philippe.dauphin@nrcan.gc.ca